It was a successful weekend for the University at Buffalo and Buffalo State indoor track teams.

UB teams had six individual champions and two relay winners, and broke 11 school records in the Mid-American Conference meet at Kent State. The UB men finished fourth with their highest point total (110) ever, while the women were also fourth, their best finish ever.

The Buffalo State men won their second SUNY Athletic Conference title ever and the Bengals women finished second in the meet held at Brockport State. The other men’s title came in 2011.

UB senior Jonathan Jones (Portville) won his second straight MAC shot put title with a throw of 62-7¼. Mike Morgan won the men’s heptathlon with a school and MAC record 5,704, the fifth-best score in the NCAA.

Other UB men winners were: Evan Palmer in the weight throw (68-7¼) and Chris Reape in the high jump (7-0½).

The men’s medley relay of Alec Peinkofer, Tyler Scheving, Brian Cummiskey and Brian Crimmins won in 9:52.37, a UB record.

Kent State’s Wayne Gordon (Sweet Home) won the 200 meters in 20.74.

UB’s women winners were Azia Henry in the 800 meters (2:06.08) and Camaria Long in the 200 (24.09). The women’s 4x400 relay of Donna Jeanty, Henry, Crystal Graham and Long won in a school and MAC record 3:39.70.

The Buffalo State men captured five events in beating Oneonta by eight points for the SUNYAC men’s title. Cory Cox won the long-jump in 23-10¼, the second longest jump in the nation this season. Cox was runner-up in the 60 and 200 dashes and fifth in the triple jump and ran with Alex Ngabo, Austin Becker and Dallas Taylor to clinch the championship with a win in the 4x400 relay (meet record 3:21.61).

Football halfback Rich Pete won the triple jump with a meet record 48-10, second longest jump in Division III this season. Felip Yanez led a 1-2-3 Bengals finish in the 800, crossing in 1:54.31. Yanez, Ngabo, Burnkoth Jiak and Todd Colast won the distance medley in 10:29.40.

Buffalo State claimed three women’s individual titles, finishing 22 points behind Cortland. Jazlyn Porter (Niagara Falls) won the long jump (school record 18-3¼). Shuntone Pricher took the 60-meter dash (7.79). Sasa Vann captured the 400-meters (58.36). Treasure Glymph won the triple jump (37-1¼). Heather Becker (Starpoint) was second in the pole vault (school record 11-3ß).