The Frozen Four will not be making a stop in Buffalo.

The NCAA awarded its bids for the men’s hockey championships through 2018 and while Buffalo and host Metro Atlantic Athletic Conference were finalists, the region did not make the final cut.

Instead, Boston (2015), Tampa (2016), Chicago (2017) and St. Paul (2018) won the Frozen Four.

Chicago’s United Center is the only first-time venue of the four sites picked.

It will be the third Frozen Four for Boston’s TD Garden while the Tampa Bay Times Forum will host its second after the Frozen Four visited in 2012. It will be the third time for the Xcel Energy Center in St. Paul.

Buffalo has hosted one Frozen Four, back in 2003 when Thomas Vanek’s University of Minnesota team won.

UB wrestlers take on Iowa

It will be a tough test for the University at Buffalo tonight as they travel to Iowa City to take on the No. 3 Iowa Hawkeyes.

Iowa (5-0) has seven players ranked in the top-20 including two, Derek St. John and Ethen Lofthouse, ranked No. 1.

The Bulls are 1-4 on the season. Angelo Malvestuto leads Buffalo with a dual record of 4-1. Max Soria is 9-5 overall and 3-2 in dual meets. He ranks first on the team in career victories (55), takedowns (57) and escapes (46).

Meanwhile the NCAA awarded the Mid-American Conference the 2018 Division I Wrestling Championships.

The tournament will take place in Cleveland, Ohio, at the Quicken Loans Arena. This year’s tournament is being held in Oklahoma City.