The Buffalo News - Northtowns http://www.buffalonews.com Latest stories from The Buffalo News en-us Sat, 30 Aug 2014 05:35:18 -0400 Sat, 30 Aug 2014 05:35:18 -0400 <![CDATA[ Cayuga Creek Road construction nearing completion ]]> http://www.buffalonews.com/city-region/cayuga-creek-road-construction-nearing-completion-20140829 Read More ]]> Fri, 29 Aug 2014 22:18:50 -0400 <![CDATA[ Buffalo and Erie County Public Libraries closed for Labor Day ]]> http://www.buffalonews.com/city-region/buffalo-and-erie-county-public-libraries-closed-for-labor-day-20140829 Read More ]]> Fri, 29 Aug 2014 22:09:07 -0400 <![CDATA[ Boy and girl pulled unresponsive from pool at Lancaster home ]]> http://www.buffalonews.com/city-region/boy-and-girl-pulled-unresponsive-from-pool-at-lancaster-home-20140829 Read More ]]> Fri, 29 Aug 2014 21:57:57 -0400 <![CDATA[ UB South Campus hosts block part and safety fair ]]> http://www.buffalonews.com/city-region/ub-south-campus-hosts-block-part-and-safety-fair-20140829 Read More ]]> Fri, 29 Aug 2014 18:58:05 -0400 <![CDATA[ Quest Diagnostics closes Town of Tonawanda location ]]> http://www.buffalonews.com/business/quest-diagnostics-closes-town-of-tonawanda-location-20140829 Read More ]]> Fri, 29 Aug 2014 14:31:01 -0400 <![CDATA[ 1-year-old girl drowns in Akron ]]> http://www.buffalonews.com/city-region/akron-newstead/1-year-old-girl-drowns-in-akron-20140829 Read More ]]> Fri, 29 Aug 2014 14:13:02 -0400 Lou Michel
]]>
<![CDATA[ Area golf courses find themselves on a downswing ]]> http://www.buffalonews.com/city-region/erie-county/buffalo-area-golf-courses-reporting-under-par-performance-20140829 Read More ]]> Fri, 29 Aug 2014 13:42:49 -0400 Jay Rey
]]>
<![CDATA[ Things to do before the sun sets on this summer ]]> http://www.buffalonews.com/city-region/things-to-do-before-the-sun-sets-on-western-new-yorks-summer-20140829 Read More ]]> Fri, 29 Aug 2014 10:12:56 -0400 <![CDATA[ Good news about gas prices for Labor Day travelers ]]> http://www.buffalonews.com/city-region/traffic/gas-prices-over-labor-day-weekend-are-lowest-since-2010-20140829 Read More ]]> Fri, 29 Aug 2014 09:46:32 -0400 Lisa Khoury
]]>
<![CDATA[ 22nd Century wins deal to make cigarettes for Smoker Friendly tobacco chain ]]> http://www.buffalonews.com/business/22nd-century-wins-deal-to-make-cigarettes-for-smoker-friendly-tobacco-chain-20140829 Read More ]]> Fri, 29 Aug 2014 09:40:33 -0400 David Robinson
]]>
<![CDATA[ Three hospitalized after Millersport Highway crash ]]> http://www.buffalonews.com/city-region/three-hospitalized-after-millersport-highway-crash-20140828 Read More ]]> Thu, 28 Aug 2014 21:04:52 -0400 <![CDATA[ Cheektowaga man admits role in shooting following Ying’s melee ]]> http://www.buffalonews.com/city-region/state-supreme-court/cheektowaga-man-admits-role-in-shooting-following-yings-melee-20140828 Read More ]]> Thu, 28 Aug 2014 20:07:46 -0400 James Staas
]]>
<![CDATA[ Clothing drive underway in Walden Galleria ]]> http://www.buffalonews.com/city-region/buffalo/clothing-drive-underway-in-walden-galleria-20140828 Read More ]]> Thu, 28 Aug 2014 19:59:04 -0400 <![CDATA[ WNBA all-star to appear at Allegany, Cattaraugus community centers ]]> http://www.buffalonews.com/city-region/wnba-all-star-to-appear-at-allegany-cattaraugus-community-centers-20140828 Read More ]]> Thu, 28 Aug 2014 19:56:18 -0400 <![CDATA[ Refund checks sent to former Hearthstone Manor customers ]]> http://www.buffalonews.com/business/refund-checks-sent-to-former-hearthstone-manor-customers-20140828 Read More ]]> Thu, 28 Aug 2014 17:13:48 -0400 Stephen T. Watson
]]>
<![CDATA[ Police department proposed for Grand Island ]]> http://www.buffalonews.com/city-region/grand-island/police-department-proposed-for-grand-island-20140828 Read More ]]> Thu, 28 Aug 2014 15:39:50 -0400 <![CDATA[ Erie County posts job for new Social Services commissioner ]]> http://www.buffalonews.com/city-region/erie-county/erie-county-posts-job-for-new-social-services-commissioner-20140828 Read More ]]> Thu, 28 Aug 2014 14:31:47 -0400 News Staff Reports

]]>
<![CDATA[ Hochul gets show of support, cake from local Dems ]]> http://www.buffalonews.com/city-region/albany-politics/kathy-hochul-gets-show-of-support-x2013-and-cake-x2013-from-erie-county-dems-20140828 Read More ]]> Thu, 28 Aug 2014 14:00:42 -0400 Jay Rey
]]>
<![CDATA[ Buffalo’s ‘Scarface’ musical returns to MusicalFare Cabaret ]]> http://www.buffalonews.com/gusto/theater-previews/buffalos-scarface-musical-returns-to-musicalfare-cabaret-20140828 Read More ]]> Wed, 27 Aug 2014 16:25:15 -0400 <![CDATA[ Summer's final fling ]]> http://www.buffalonews.com/life-arts/summer-life-what-to-do-on-labor-day-weekend-20140828 Read More ]]> Wed, 27 Aug 2014 15:04:33 -0400