The Buffalo News - Life and Arts Columns http://www.buffalonews.com Latest stories from The Buffalo News en-us Sun, 29 Mar 2015 21:40:12 -0400 Sun, 29 Mar 2015 21:40:12 -0400 <![CDATA[ People’s Pharmacy: Does milk cause bad breath? ]]> http://www.buffalonews.com/columns/peoples-pharmacy/peoples-pharmacy-does-milk-cause-bad-breath-20150328 Read More ]]> Fri, 27 Mar 2015 01:29:59 -0400 <![CDATA[ John Rosemond: Should dad push shy son to be more social? ]]> http://www.buffalonews.com/columns/john-rosemond/john-rosemond-should-dad-push-shy-son-to-be-more-social-20150328 Read More ]]> Fri, 27 Mar 2015 00:31:42 -0400 <![CDATA[ The God Squad: Our role in battling terrorism ]]> http://www.buffalonews.com/columns/god-squad/the-god-squad-our-role-in-battling-terrorism-20150328 Read More ]]> Tue, 24 Mar 2015 03:52:44 -0400 <![CDATA[ Lisa Earle McLeod: Marketing gurus on the street ]]> http://www.buffalonews.com/columns/lisa-earle-mcleod/lisa-earle-mcleod-marketing-gurus-on-the-street-20150328 Read More ]]> Tue, 24 Mar 2015 03:25:26 -0400 <![CDATA[ Car Talk: Misfiring from wetness refers back to low-tech area ]]> http://www.buffalonews.com/columns/car-talk/car-talk-misfiring-from-wetness-refers-back-to-low-tech-area-20150328 Read More ]]> Tue, 24 Mar 2015 02:47:26 -0400 <![CDATA[ Dear Abby: Girl on path to throwing her life away ]]> http://www.buffalonews.com/columns/dear-abby/dear-abby-girl-on-path-to-throwing-her-life-away-20150328 Read More ]]> Tue, 24 Mar 2015 02:30:08 -0400 <![CDATA[ Carolyn Hax: Readers offer insights into deep feelings ]]> http://www.buffalonews.com/columns/carolyn-hax/carolyn-hax-readers-offer-insights-into-deep-feelings-20150327 Read More ]]> Tue, 24 Mar 2015 02:05:22 -0400 <![CDATA[ Super Handyman: Sprucing up patio for summer ]]> http://www.buffalonews.com/columns/super-handyman/super-handyman-sprucing-up-patio-for-summer-20150327 Read More ]]> Tue, 24 Mar 2015 01:39:33 -0400 <![CDATA[ Dear Abby: Sisters can end grudge after 4 years ]]> http://www.buffalonews.com/columns/dear-abby/dear-abby-sisters-can-end-grudge-after-4-years-20150327 Read More ]]> Tue, 24 Mar 2015 01:32:16 -0400 <![CDATA[ Balancing Act: Learning how to slow down ]]> http://www.buffalonews.com/columns/life-arts/balancing-act-learning-how-to-slow-down-20150326 Read More ]]> Tue, 24 Mar 2015 01:16:23 -0400 <![CDATA[ Family Matters: Finding it hard to part with an old red couch ]]> http://www.buffalonews.com/columns/family-matters/family-matters-finding-it-hard-to-part-with-an-old-red-couch-20150326 Read More ]]> Tue, 24 Mar 2015 01:03:16 -0400 <![CDATA[ Super Handyman: Easier way to carry ladders ]]> http://www.buffalonews.com/columns/super-handyman/super-handyman-easier-way-to-carry-ladders-20150326 Read More ]]> Tue, 24 Mar 2015 00:45:52 -0400 <![CDATA[ Ex-etiquette: Not letting it be only her kids, not his ]]> http://www.buffalonews.com/columns/ex-etiquette/ex-etiquette-not-letting-it-be-only-her-kids-not-his-20150325 Read More ]]> Mon, 23 Mar 2015 03:12:14 -0400 <![CDATA[ Carolyn Hax: Sharing advice from readers ]]> http://www.buffalonews.com/columns/carolyn-hax/carolyn-hax-sharing-advice-from-readers-20150325 Read More ]]> Mon, 23 Mar 2015 03:11:21 -0400 <![CDATA[ People’s Pharmacy: Drugs contribute to diabetes ]]> http://www.buffalonews.com/columns/peoples-pharmacy/peoples-pharmacy-drugs-contribute-to-diabetes-20150325 Read More ]]> Mon, 23 Mar 2015 02:21:39 -0400 <![CDATA[ Dear Abby: Flashing by in-law is repulsive ]]> http://www.buffalonews.com/columns/dear-abby/dear-abby-flashing-by-in-law-is-repulsive-20150325 Read More ]]> Mon, 23 Mar 2015 02:05:03 -0400 <![CDATA[ Sharon Randall: Celebrating a life well-lived ]]> http://www.buffalonews.com/columns/life-arts/sharon-randall-celebrating-a-life-well-lived-20150324 Read More ]]> Mon, 23 Mar 2015 01:25:40 -0400 <![CDATA[ Super Handyman: Recycle spools for easy storage ]]> http://www.buffalonews.com/columns/super-handyman/super-handyman-recycle-spools-for-easy-storage-20150324 Read More ]]> Mon, 23 Mar 2015 01:04:59 -0400 <![CDATA[ Miss Manners: No slack cut for tot who’s picky eater ]]> http://www.buffalonews.com/columns/miss-manners/miss-manners-no-slack-cut-for-tot-whos-picky-eater-20150324 Read More ]]> Mon, 23 Mar 2015 00:39:21 -0400 <![CDATA[ Dear Abby: Gravely ill mom must be part of life ]]> http://www.buffalonews.com/columns/dear-abby/dear-abby-gravely-ill-mom-must-be-part-of-life-20150324 Read More ]]> Mon, 23 Mar 2015 02:11:14 -0400