The Buffalo News - Taste http://www.buffalonews.com Latest stories from The Buffalo News en-us Wed, 1 Oct 2014 20:35:02 -0400 Wed, 1 Oct 2014 20:35:02 -0400 <![CDATA[ Anchor Bar opens in Amherst ]]> http://www.buffalonews.com/city-region/amherst/anchor-bar-opens-in-amherst-20141001 Read More ]]> Wed, 1 Oct 2014 14:30:18 -0400 Barbara O’Brien
]]>
<![CDATA[ Anchor Bar location opens on Transit Road ]]> http://www.buffalonews.com/life-arts/taste/anchor-bar-location-opens-on-transit-road-20141001 Read More ]]> Tue, 30 Sep 2014 15:06:04 -0400 <![CDATA[ Choosing the right pan can make you a better cook ]]> http://www.buffalonews.com/life-arts/taste/choosing-the-right-pan-can-make-you-a-better-cook-20141001 Read More ]]> Tue, 30 Sep 2014 23:29:36 -0400 By Judy Hevrdejs

Chicago Tribune

]]>
<![CDATA[ Wake up, shake up, do the shakshuka – tomatoey eggs ]]> http://www.buffalonews.com/life-arts/recipes/wake-up-shake-up-do-the-shakshuka-x2013-tomatoey-eggs-20141001 Read More ]]> Mon, 29 Sep 2014 00:33:34 -0400 By Russ Parsons

Los Angeles Times

]]>
<![CDATA[ Grab a sharp knife for better flavor ]]> http://www.buffalonews.com/life-arts/taste/grab-a-sharp-knife-for-better-flavor-20141001 Read More ]]> Mon, 29 Sep 2014 00:22:04 -0400 By David Tanis

New York Times

]]>
<![CDATA[ Culinary SOS: Madonna Inn’s carrot cake ]]> http://www.buffalonews.com/life-arts/recipes/culinary-sos-madonna-inns-carrot-cake-20141001 Read More ]]> Sat, 27 Sep 2014 23:06:19 -0400 By Noelle Carter

Los Angeles Times

]]>
<![CDATA[ Marinating is key to Pork Chop Suey ]]> http://www.buffalonews.com/life-arts/recipes/marinating-is-key-to-pork-chop-suey-20141001 Read More ]]> Sat, 27 Sep 2014 22:56:09 -0400 By Susan Selasky

Detroit Free Press

]]>
<![CDATA[ When cooking, invest time or work; not both ]]> http://www.buffalonews.com/life-arts/recipes/when-cooking-invest-time-or-work-not-both-20140930 Read More ]]> Tue, 30 Sep 2014 23:26:39 -0400 By Mark Bittman

New York Times

]]>
<![CDATA[ Quick Fix: Hearty pizza has focaccia base, shrimp topping ]]> http://www.buffalonews.com/life-arts/recipes/quick-fix-hearty-pizza-has-focaccia-base-shrimp-topping-20140924 Read More ]]> Tue, 23 Sep 2014 11:53:33 -0400 By Linda Gassenheimer

McClatchy-Tribune News Service

]]>
<![CDATA[ Should you refrigerate tomatoes? In some cases, maybe ]]> http://www.buffalonews.com/life-arts/taste/should-you-refrigerate-tomatoes-in-some-cases-maybe-20140924 Read More ]]> Tue, 23 Sep 2014 11:52:57 -0400 By Russ Parsons

Los Angeles Times

]]>
<![CDATA[ For a Holiday, Sweet Gives a Kiss to Spice ]]> http://www.buffalonews.com/life-arts/recipes/for-a-holiday-sweet-gives-a-kiss-to-spice-20140924 Read More ]]> Tue, 23 Sep 2014 11:52:41 -0400 By Melissa Clark

New York Times

]]>
<![CDATA[ Building a better brownie ]]> http://www.buffalonews.com/life-arts/recipes/building-a-better-brownie-20140924 Read More ]]> Tue, 23 Sep 2014 11:50:49 -0400 By Rick Nelson

Minneapolis Star Tribune

]]>
<![CDATA[ Culinary SOS: Huckleberry’s roasted carrots with avocado ]]> http://www.buffalonews.com/life-arts/recipes/culinary-sos-huckleberrys-roasted-carrots-with-avocado-20140924 Read More ]]> Tue, 23 Sep 2014 11:50:30 -0400 By Noelle Carter

Los Angeles Times

]]>
<![CDATA[ Wine by Fred Tasker ]]> http://www.buffalonews.com/city-region/wine-by-fred-tasker-20140924 Read More ]]> Tue, 23 Sep 2014 11:50:13 -0400 <![CDATA[ Save your produce: How the freezer makes it easy to use summer’s bounty ]]> http://www.buffalonews.com/life-arts/recipes/save-your-produce-how-the-freezer-makes-it-easy-to-use-summers-bounty-20140923 Read More ]]> Tue, 23 Sep 2014 21:16:08 -0400 By Jeanmarie Brownson

Chicago Tribune

]]>
<![CDATA[ Restaurant notes: Flaming Fish, Alley Cat ]]> http://www.buffalonews.com/life-arts/taste/flaming-fish-first-black-owned-food-truck-aims-for-mid-oct-20140923 Read More ]]> Tue, 23 Sep 2014 21:17:09 -0400 <![CDATA[ New Alaskan Cuisine: Beyond Salmon Burgers ]]> http://www.buffalonews.com/life-arts/taste/new-alaskan-cuisine-beyond-salmon-burgers-20140917 Read More ]]> Tue, 16 Sep 2014 14:18:16 -0400 By Julia Moskin

New York Times

]]>
<![CDATA[ Buffalo Chophouse unveils $750,000 renovation with Rat Pack theme ]]> http://www.buffalonews.com/life-arts/taste/buffalo-chophouse-unveils-750000-renovation-with-rat-pack-theme-20140917 Read More ]]> Tue, 16 Sep 2014 21:19:49 -0400 <![CDATA[ Mom’s Lunchbox Friend: Dip ]]> http://www.buffalonews.com/life-arts/recipes/moms-lunchbox-friend-dip-20140917 Read More ]]> Tue, 16 Sep 2014 12:12:44 -0400 By Melissa Clark

New York Times

]]>
<![CDATA[ Test Kitchen recipe: Stuffed Tomatoes ]]> http://www.buffalonews.com/city-region/test-kitchen-recipe-stuffed-tomatoes-20140917 Read More ]]> Tue, 16 Sep 2014 12:11:32 -0400 By Susan Selasky

Detroit Free Press

]]>