The Buffalo News - Taste http://www.buffalonews.com Latest stories from The Buffalo News en-us Mon, 22 Sep 2014 22:43:41 -0400 Mon, 22 Sep 2014 22:43:41 -0400 <![CDATA[ New Alaskan Cuisine: Beyond Salmon Burgers ]]> http://www.buffalonews.com/life-arts/taste/new-alaskan-cuisine-beyond-salmon-burgers-20140917 Read More ]]> Tue, 16 Sep 2014 14:18:16 -0400 By Julia Moskin

New York Times

]]>
<![CDATA[ Buffalo Chophouse unveils $750,000 renovation with Rat Pack theme ]]> http://www.buffalonews.com/life-arts/taste/buffalo-chophouse-unveils-750000-renovation-with-rat-pack-theme-20140917 Read More ]]> Tue, 16 Sep 2014 21:19:49 -0400 <![CDATA[ Mom’s Lunchbox Friend: Dip ]]> http://www.buffalonews.com/life-arts/recipes/moms-lunchbox-friend-dip-20140917 Read More ]]> Tue, 16 Sep 2014 12:12:44 -0400 By Melissa Clark

New York Times

]]>
<![CDATA[ Test Kitchen recipe: Stuffed Tomatoes ]]> http://www.buffalonews.com/city-region/test-kitchen-recipe-stuffed-tomatoes-20140917 Read More ]]> Tue, 16 Sep 2014 12:11:32 -0400 By Susan Selasky

Detroit Free Press

]]>
<![CDATA[ Don’t be chicken: Grill it this way ]]> http://www.buffalonews.com/life-arts/recipes/dont-be-chicken-grill-it-this-way-20140917 Read More ]]> Tue, 16 Sep 2014 12:11:21 -0400 By Daniel Neman

St. Louis Post-Dispatch

]]>
<![CDATA[ Wine by Fred Tasker ]]> http://www.buffalonews.com/city-region/wine-by-fred-tasker-20140917 Read More ]]> Tue, 16 Sep 2014 12:11:21 -0400 <![CDATA[ Civilized brunch with sweet rolls, bread pudding and granola parfaits ]]> http://www.buffalonews.com/life-arts/recipes/civilized-brunch-with-sweet-rolls-bread-pudding-and-granola-parfaits-20140916 Read More ]]> Tue, 16 Sep 2014 21:42:36 -0400 By Noelle Carter

Los Angeles Times

]]>
<![CDATA[ Restaurant notes: Sun Restaurant, Griffon Pub ]]> http://www.buffalonews.com/life-arts/taste/restaurant-notes-sun-restaurant-griffon-pub-british-chippy-20140910 Read More ]]> Tue, 9 Sep 2014 12:05:42 -0400 <![CDATA[ The Virtues of Green Bell Peppers ]]> http://www.buffalonews.com/life-arts/recipes/the-virtues-of-green-bell-peppers-20140910 Read More ]]> Tue, 9 Sep 2014 11:36:51 -0400 By John Willoughby

New York Times.

]]>
<![CDATA[ Shrimp Tacos with Spicy Slaw ]]> http://www.buffalonews.com/life-arts/recipes/shrimp-tacos-with-spicy-slaw-20140910 Read More ]]> Tue, 9 Sep 2014 11:36:43 -0400 By Susan Selasky

Detroit Free Press

]]>
<![CDATA[ Confessions of a beer hoarder ]]> http://www.buffalonews.com/life-arts/taste/confessions-of-a-beer-hoarder-20140910 Read More ]]> Tue, 9 Sep 2014 11:36:40 -0400 By Justin Grant

Special to the tampa Times

]]>
<![CDATA[ Filled with flavor ]]> http://www.buffalonews.com/life-arts/recipes/the-galette-forgives-you-20140910 Read More ]]> Mon, 8 Sep 2014 23:29:22 -0400 By Melissa Clark

New York Times

]]>
<![CDATA[ Apicius: Ancient Roman epitomized life of excess ]]> http://www.buffalonews.com/life-arts/recipes/apicius-ancient-roman-epitomized-life-of-excess-20140910 Read More ]]> Mon, 8 Sep 2014 01:25:54 -0400 By Bill Daley

Chicago Tribune

]]>
<![CDATA[ Wine by Fred Tasker: Malbec wines are full, rich and inexpensive ]]> http://www.buffalonews.com/city-region/wine-by-fred-tasker-malbec-wines-are-full-rich-and-inexpensive-20140903 Read More ]]> Tue, 2 Sep 2014 14:12:20 -0400 <![CDATA[ A taste of honey – while taking a spin on a wheel of vocabulary ]]> http://www.buffalonews.com/life-arts/recipes/a-taste-of-honey-x2013-while-taking-a-spin-on-a-wheel-of-vocabulary-20140903 Read More ]]> Tue, 2 Sep 2014 14:08:00 -0400 By Debbie Arrington

Sacramento Bee

]]>
<![CDATA[ Romeo & Juliet’s to open 4th store in Hamburg ]]> http://www.buffalonews.com/life-arts/taste/romeo-juliets-to-open-4th-store-in-hamburg-20140903 Read More ]]> Tue, 2 Sep 2014 14:07:54 -0400 Andrew Z. Galarneau
]]>
<![CDATA[ Spice up your pantry by choosing chutney ]]> http://www.buffalonews.com/life-arts/recipes/spice-up-your-pantry-by-choosing-chutney-20140903 Read More ]]> Tue, 2 Sep 2014 11:57:50 -0400 By Judy Hevrdejs

Chicago Tribune

]]>
<![CDATA[ Is your big, fat refrigerator making you big and fat? ]]> http://www.buffalonews.com/life-arts/taste/is-your-big-fat-refrigerator-making-you-big-and-fat-20140903 Read More ]]> Tue, 2 Sep 2014 11:57:45 -0400 Richard A. Marini

San Antonio Express-News

]]>
<![CDATA[ Culinary SOS: Pudding fit for a baron ]]> http://www.buffalonews.com/life-arts/recipes/culinary-sos-pudding-fit-for-a-baron-20140903 Read More ]]> Tue, 2 Sep 2014 11:57:43 -0400 By Noelle Carter

Los Angeles Times

]]>
<![CDATA[ ‘Stick’ to these easy outdoor recipes ]]> http://www.buffalonews.com/life-arts/recipes/stick-to-these-easy-outdoor-recipes-20140903 Read More ]]> Mon, 1 Sep 2014 15:42:49 -0400 By David Tanis

New York Times

]]>