The Buffalo News - Life and Arts http://www.buffalonews.com Latest stories from The Buffalo News en-us Mon, 27 Apr 2015 08:39:29 -0400 Mon, 27 Apr 2015 08:39:29 -0400 <![CDATA[ Time to shine: The 2015 Decorators’ Show House ]]> http://www.buffalonews.com/life-arts/home-gardening/time-to-shine-the-2015-decorators-show-house-20150424 Read More ]]> Sat, 25 Apr 2015 15:03:13 -0400 Susan Martin
]]>
<![CDATA[ Surgeon Dr. Kory Reed marvels at the complexity of the human hand ]]> http://www.buffalonews.com/life-arts/in-the-field/surgeon-dr-kory-reed-marvels-at-the-complexity-of-the-human-hand-20150425 Read More ]]> Fri, 24 Apr 2015 08:46:40 -0400 Scott Scanlon
]]>
<![CDATA[ The daily dish ... a spicy serving of celebrity news ]]> http://www.buffalonews.com/life-arts/daily-dish/the-daily-dish-a-spicy-serving-of-celebrity-news-20150426 Read More ]]> Sun, 26 Apr 2015 09:39:12 -0400 <![CDATA[ People Talk: A Q&A with portrait artist George Palmer ]]> http://www.buffalonews.com/life-arts/people-talk/people-talk-a-qa-with-portrait-artist-george-palmer-20150426 Read More ]]> Sat, 25 Apr 2015 18:28:44 -0400 Jane Kwiatkowski Radlich
]]>
<![CDATA[ Jeff Simon: Showtime’s rollicking, ribald ‘Happyish’ makes its debut ]]> http://www.buffalonews.com/columns/jeff-simon/jeff-simon-showtimes-rollicking-ribald-happyish-makes-its-debut-20150426 Read More ]]> Fri, 24 Apr 2015 15:51:56 -0400 Jeff Simon
]]>
<![CDATA[ Elizabeth A. Radder and Daniel P. Reedy are wed in West Seneca ]]> http://www.buffalonews.com/life-arts/weddings/elizabeth-a-radder-and-daniel-p-reedy-are-wed-in-west-seneca-20150426 Read More ]]> Thu, 23 Apr 2015 13:31:37 -0400 <![CDATA[ An artist and teacher find their perfect match ]]> http://www.buffalonews.com/life-arts/weddings/an-artist-and-teacher-find-their-perfect-match-20150426 Read More ]]> Thu, 23 Apr 2015 13:31:08 -0400 <![CDATA[ Poetry and Literature Calendar (April 26-May 2) ]]> http://www.buffalonews.com/city-region/poetry-and-literature-calendar-april-26-may-2-20150426 Read More ]]> Thu, 23 Apr 2015 12:05:36 -0400 <![CDATA[ Editor’s Choice: Lawrence Block’s anthology ‘Dark City Lights’ ]]> http://www.buffalonews.com/city-region/editors-choice-lawrence-blocks-anthology-dark-city-lights-20150426 Read More ]]> Wed, 22 Apr 2015 16:01:55 -0400 <![CDATA[ Review: ‘The Lost Girls’ by John Glatt ]]> http://www.buffalonews.com/city-region/review-the-lost-girls-by-john-glatt-20150426 Read More ]]> Wed, 22 Apr 2015 15:55:21 -0400 <![CDATA[ Review: ‘God Help the Child’ by Toni Morrison ]]> http://www.buffalonews.com/city-region/review-god-help-the-child-by-toni-morrison-20150426 Read More ]]> Wed, 22 Apr 2015 11:37:05 -0400 <![CDATA[ Poem of the Week by Dan Gerber ]]> http://www.buffalonews.com/life-arts/poem-of-the-week/poem-of-the-week-by-dan-gerber-20150426 Read More ]]> Wed, 22 Apr 2015 11:36:24 -0400 <![CDATA[ Toutant to open by May 15, unveils menu ]]> http://www.buffalonews.com/life-arts/toutant-to-open-by-may-15-unveils-menu-20150425 Read More ]]> Sat, 25 Apr 2015 14:03:27 -0400 <![CDATA[ 2015 Decorators Show House opens ]]> http://www.buffalonews.com/city-region/2015-decorators-show-house-opens-20150425 Read More ]]> Sat, 25 Apr 2015 10:38:48 -0400 <![CDATA[ Review: ‘Billy Martin: Baseball’s Flawed Genius’ by Bill Pennington ]]> http://www.buffalonews.com/city-region/review-billy-martin-baseballs-flawed-genius-by-bill-pennington-20150425 Read More ]]> Sat, 25 Apr 2015 09:55:55 -0400 <![CDATA[ WNY fitness guru publishes new wellness book ]]> http://www.buffalonews.com/life-arts/fitness/wny-fitness-guru-publishes-new-wellness-book-20150425 Read More ]]> Fri, 24 Apr 2015 08:58:41 -0400 <![CDATA[ Duplicate Bridge: April 25 ]]> http://www.buffalonews.com/city-region/duplicate-bridge-april-25-20150425 Read More ]]> Fri, 24 Apr 2015 07:35:09 -0400 Dale Anderson
]]>
<![CDATA[ God Squad: Putting evil in perspective ]]> http://www.buffalonews.com/columns/god-squad/god-squad-putting-evil-in-perspective-20150425 Read More ]]> Wed, 22 Apr 2015 02:54:10 -0400 <![CDATA[ Networks aim to court minority viewers, plus distinguish themselves from cable’s mostly white dramas ]]> http://www.buffalonews.com/life-arts/television/networks-aim-to-court-minority-viewers-plus-distinguish-themselves-from-cables-mostly-white-dramas-20150424 Read More ]]> Fri, 24 Apr 2015 23:23:44 -0400 By Scott Collins

Los Angeles Times

]]>
<![CDATA[ State sues Total Tan for making false claims ]]> http://www.buffalonews.com/business/state-sues-total-tan-and-a-new-york-city-salon-alleging-they-falsely-claimed-tanning-fights-cancer-disease-20150424 Read More ]]> Fri, 24 Apr 2015 16:42:48 -0400 Janice L. Habuda
]]>
<![CDATA[ Two food trucks taking over Elma restaurant ]]> http://www.buffalonews.com/life-arts/two-food-trucks-taking-over-elma-restaurant-20150424 Read More ]]> Fri, 24 Apr 2015 16:31:48 -0400 <![CDATA[ The 10: What's on tap this weekend? ]]> http://www.buffalonews.com/life-arts/the-10-whats-on-tap-this-weekend-20150424 Read More ]]> Fri, 24 Apr 2015 14:41:43 -0400