NIAGARA FALLS – The Niagara Falls Bridge Commission has elected a new slate of officers, the organization announced.

Ernest K. Smith, of Niagara Falls, Ont., was elected chairman, while Kathleen L. Neville, of Wilson, was elected vice chairwoman.

Kenneth E. Loucks, of Sauble Beach, Ont., was elected secretary, and Russell G. Quarantello, of Lewiston, was elected treasurer.

The other commissioners are Frank Soda, of Niagara Falls; Janice A. Thomson, of Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ont.; and Thomas G. Pryce, of Youngstown.

The commission operates the Rainbow, Whirlpool Rapids and Lewiston-Queenston bridges over the lower Niagara River gorge.