The Marilla Town Board approved Rosemary Bapst, an Elma attorney, as the new prosecutor for the Town Court on Thursday during its organizational meeting.

Bapst was selected from two applicants for 2014 with a 5-0 vote at a salary of $125 per hour.

Court had to be canceled last week and this week because there was no prosecutor in place. The board failed to name one Jan. 2 because the board members wanted time to interview the two candidates.

Also at this week’s Town Board meeting:

• The board set a public hearing for Local Law No. 1 of 2014 for 7:30 p.m. Feb. 13 at the monthly board meeting for an amendment of the zoning map of the Town of Marilla. The map has not been updated for a few years and had mistakes.

• A service contract was renewed including Kolt Access and Lift for the Community Center and Town Hall for $360 per building.

• The town has a new contract with Paychex for payroll service replacing Bene-Care, which had taken over for Paychex in September and was on a three-month trial basis.

The change came about after employees in the Highway Department complained their checks were not accurate for the past few months.

• Aurora Consulting was awarded the bid out of three for IT service.

The town will continue its agreement with Emergency Communications Network for a Code Red for the year. Councilman Warren Handley suggested urging residents to sign up for it by mentioning it in the town newsletter on a regular basis and the town website.

• The board accepted the resignation of Deborah Lerner from the Conservation Advisory Board due to time constraints of a new job.

The board appointed Marian Prezyna to a one-year term on the Conservation Advisory Board and appointed Len Blizniak, Mary Earsing, Mary Furman and Roger Gustavel to two-year terms.

• The board appointed Nathan Barnard for a term of seven years with the Planning Board with one alternate, Daniel Abbott.

• The board appointed Stanley Travis to the Zoning Board of Appeals for a five-year term. Travis also will serve as chairman. Alternate for a two-year term will be Jacob Argauer, with Paulette Schloss as clerk.

• All other positions were reappointments.

• All town employees will receive a 3 percent salary increase for 2014.