ROCHESTER – Niagara won three of the major indiviudal conference awards at the pre-tournament reception for Atlantic Hockey held at Blue Cross Arena on Thursday night.

Dave Burkholder won Coach of the Year, goaltender Carsen Chubak won Player of the Year, and Marc Zanette won the Best Defensive Forward award.

Chubak also was named a Top 10 Finalist for the Hobey Baker Award. He is the third Niagara player to be a Top 10 finalist along with Joe Tallari and Paul Zanette.

Atlantic Hockey also announced its 10th Annivesary teams. Paul Zanette was a third-team selection while Canisius alum Cory Conacher was a first-team selection.