The Hilbert College men’s basketball team captured its first regular season championship in school history on Saturday in a thrilling 79-75 overtime victory over La Roche.

Hilbert, which earned its first 20-win season, also clinched the top seed and will host the Allegheny Mountain Collegiate Conference Championships on Friday and Saturday.

Anthony Hodge led Hilbert with 23 points, five assists and three steals, all game highs. Trevor Stark was 7 for 9 from the floor, hitting key three-point shots down the stretch to finish with 20 points.

In overtime, La Roche’s David Jackson tied the game at 73 with 1:20 left before the Hawks took the lead for good on a Hodge layup with 54 seconds remaining.

La Roche pulled within a basket at 77-75 on a Lionel Perkins layup with 10 seconds left then Perkins fouled Stark, who sank two free throws with eight seconds remaining to seal the victory.

La Roche’s Derek Barber-Richards forced the first tie in regulation with a layup at the 2:03 mark. Owens converted a bucket off a Stark assist before Jackson forced another tie at 65. Dan McFarland’s two free throws put the Hawks up again but Barber-Richards forced overtime after scoring on a put back.

The Hawks on Friday will face the winner of Tuesday’s game between No. 4 seed Medaille and No. 5 Mount Aloysius.

Elsewhere, three D’Youville players finished in double figures, led by Marcus Clarke with 19 points, as the Spartans closed the 2012-13 season with a 84-68 home loss to Mount Aloysius. D’Youville finished the season 4-21 overall.