County Legislator Betty Jean Grant will remain chairwoman of the Erie County Legislature after receiving unanimous approval from her colleagues Tuesday to remain in the leadership post.

Grant, D-Buffalo, has headed the Legislature since last year and was praised by fellow legislators on Tuesday for her “fairness” in conducting the Legislature’s business.

The Legislature also unanimously voted to elect Robert Graber as clerk.

Legislator Thomas Mazur, D-Cheektowaga, will remain majority leader. Legislator John J. Mills, R-Orchard Park, will remain minority leader.