SILVER CREEK – The Hanover Town Board held its annual reorganizational meeting Wednesday in Town Hall.

Supervisor Todd Johnson and board members unanimously approved salaries for town employees. The supervisor receives $17,500 and each of the four board members $6,250 annually.

Among the appointments was Councilman Ken Cross as deputy superintendent; Hazel Deet as deputy town clerk and registrar; Carol DePasquale as chairwoman of the Planning Board; and Kevin Waterman as chairman of the Zoning Board of Appeals.

Jeffrey G. Passafaro was named town attorney at a salary of $22,000, and Andrew D. Kehrer was named assistant district attorney for the town at a salary of $8,000.

Highway Superintendent Steve D’Angelo will also serve as disaster coordinator, with Robert Davis and Jeff Smith as his assistants.

D’Angelo’s appointment of Timothy Domenico as deputy highway superintendent also was approved.

Regular meetings will be the second and fourth Mondays of each month at 7:30 p.m. The board will audit fiscal records at 7 p.m. next Thursday.

D’Angelo and Bruce Hagmier were named fire wardens.

Evans, Community and M&T banks were named official depositories for town funds.

Town Historian Vincent Martonis announced that he will give his annual report at the next regular meeting.

Warren Riles, Elaine Pecoraro and Donna Gibbon were named as members of the town’s Board of Ethics.