Buffalo Firefighter Kevin Kilianski of Engine 22 was honored as the department’s rookie of the year during the 45th annual dinner of the Fire Bell Club of Buffalo Friday evening in Pettibones Grille, Coca-Cola Field.
Kilianski, who earned top marks in his fire academy drill class, was presented a certificate and an award.
Officers of the club sworn in for another year are president, Patrick J. Coghlan; vice president, John Manning; treasurer, Sandy Beckman; secretary, Margaret Coghlan; and board members Monsignor Albert Clody, Charles Mullins, Gerry Sikora and Charlie Wickenhiser. The Fire Bell Club, founded in the 1960s to celebrate firefighting, its history and traditions, features a membership of local businessmen and retired firefighters and police officers.