Who?: Al Kryszak, guitar/keyboards/vocals; Mike Brydalski, drums; Rob Mazurkiewicz, bass/vocals.
What?: Alternative-progressive-pop-rock trio. A new album, “The Restless Are Natives,” is available now through iTunes and
Why?: Kryszak hatched the plan for the series of songs that would become “The Restless Are Natives” a year back, in the initial days of the Occupy movement. Though not specifically a concept album, the 13 songs, according to Kryszak, “seem to hover around people struggling, both on and off our society’s grid.” The album blends anger and empathy, balancing gritty, post-punk guitar figures against more reflective, esoteric melodic and harmonic movements. “Restless” is also an abundantly rich recording, with plenty of ear candy for the audiophile and headphone-obsessive alike.
What’s next?: Information on upcoming shows, previous recordings, and more is available via
– Jeff Miers