Hilbert College will induct two women into its Athletics Hall of Fame and honor six other students, alumni and supporters at the annual San Damiano Awards Dinner at 6 p.m. today in Romanello’s South Restaurant, 5793 South Park Ave., Hamburg.
Hall inductees are Autumn Lee Jeffries, a 2007 graduate and Hilbert’s all-time leading scorer in women’s basketball, and Shannon Bieniek, a 2004 graduate who is the all-time scorer of game-winning goals in women’s soccer. Jeffries currently is director of residential services for Autism Services Inc.; Bieniek works for the FBI.
Carol Palczewski, ’94, a former trustee and owner of Scandia Tours and Travel, will receive the Dominique Thompson Alumni of the Year Award. Mary Ann Hobar, ’96, assistant chairwoman of the forensic science and crime scene investigation department, will be given the Sister Adrienne Faculty/Staff Lifetime Achievement Award.
GOLD (Graduate of the Last Decade) Awards will go to Rosalie Herberger, ’10, who works for the Secret Service, and Jessie Roland, ’12, who works for the Firemen’s Association of the State of New York..
Michael Gacioch, president of National Property Management Associates and a former Hilbert trustee, will be given the Hilbert College Franciscan Values Award, while Adam Clabo, student government treasurer, will receive the St. Clare Student of the Year Award.