CANTON, Ohio - Andre Reed isn't the only former Buffalo Bill who will receive consideration for the Pro Football Hall of Fame in 2013.
Defensive tackles Ted Washington and Sam Adams are among the 13 first-year eligible players among the 121 total nominees for induction, announced Thursday.
The ex-Bills are joined by fellow first-time nominees safety John Lynch, defensive ends Michael Strahan and Bryant Young, quarterback Steve McNair, kicker Morten Andersen, offensive linemen Jonathan Ogden and Larry Allen, running back Priest Holmes, center Tom Nalen, defensive tackle Warren Sapp and receiver Keenan McCardell.
The list will be whittled to 25 semifinalists in late November.
Fifteen finalists from the modern era will be announced in early January, with elections taking place Feb. 2, 2013, the day before the Super Bowl. Between four and seven new members will be selected, with inductions next August.
Besides first-timers, holdover nominees include Bills great Reed along with fellow receivers Cris Carter and Tim Brown, running back Jerome Bettis, guard Will Shields, defensive end Charles Haley, linebacker Kevin Greene and defensive back Aeneas Williams, all finalists from the 2012 class.
Among the contributors nominated are former NFL Commissioner Paul Tagliabue and longtime team owners Bud Adams of the Titans and Robert Kraft of the Patriots. Former Browns and Ravens owner Art Modell, who died this month, also is a nominee.