Special recognition and awards will be presented to the following individuals:

– Michael A. Piette will receive the E. Marie Davis Volunteer Service Award. Piette, a Lockport resident and partner with Jaeckle Fleischmann & Mugel LLP, has served on the Board of Directors for ten years.

– Melissa A. Simard will receive the Staff Leadership Award. Simard, a resident of Gasport, is a mental health case manager who has been with the agency for eight years.

– Sean Pratt and Amanda Ehrenburg will receive the Courage to Change Award, which is presented to clients who have overcome obstacles to reach their goals.