Aurora/East Aurora

The East Aurora School Board will find two new faces on its board soon.

Three newcomers are vying for two open seats on the seven-member board.

Running are Clark Martens, Judith Malys and Terri Ohlweiler. The board seats carry three-year terms.

Incumbent Kathyann Lorka, board vice president, will leave the board. She was first elected in 2001. Also not running is incumbent Eric Sweet, who was first elected in 2008.

The election is May 21, with polls open from 7 a.m. to 9 p.m. in the Middle School cafeteria, 430 Main St.